Specialist Arms Forum

Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: Zelnik on January 07, 2011, 12:24:37 AM

Title: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Zelnik on January 07, 2011, 12:24:37 AM
The chaos god specific battleships all have a lord and a mark.  If taken as the flagship of the fleet, do they need to purchase a warmaster?
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: horizon on January 07, 2011, 04:07:07 AM
The old Terminus Est question. ;)

iirc ... is there something in the faq about the Terminus Est?
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Zelnik on January 07, 2011, 04:17:50 AM
So what your saying is: No one knows. Especially since the FAQ is missing from the google docs site.
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Gron on January 08, 2011, 08:02:45 PM
Quote from FAQ 2010 (FINAL 101231)
"A Chaos Warmaster (as opposed to a Lord) must always be used as a fleet commander in any Chaos fleet list that requires the use of a fleet commander. Under no circumstance can a Chaos Lord be placed on the same ship as a Warmaster."

By reading the description of each of the Battleships it states that they already has a mark and clearly not a warmaster, as he must be allocated to these ships if purchased. By referring to the above quote from FAQ2010 it seems clear that none of these Battleships has a Lord either as the warmaster MUST be allocated to these ships.
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Sigoroth on January 09, 2011, 02:05:59 AM
Quote from FAQ 2010 (FINAL 101231)
"A Chaos Warmaster (as opposed to a Lord) must always be used as a fleet commander in any Chaos fleet list that requires the use of a fleet commander. Under no circumstance can a Chaos Lord be placed on the same ship as a Warmaster."

By reading the description of each of the Battleships it states that they already has a mark and clearly not a warmaster, as he must be allocated to these ships if purchased. By referring to the above quote from FAQ2010 it seems clear that none of these Battleships has a Lord either as the warmaster MUST be allocated to these ships.

Yeah, except that it says that they have a Lord. In which case, since you must have a WM, and must put your WM on board, and you cannot have a Lord and WM aboard the one ship, then it seems that you lose your Lord (which has been paid for I'm sure).
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Zelnik on January 09, 2011, 06:46:36 AM
So it's a waste of points.

Also, it comes with a mark of khorne, but the khorne warmaster IN the berserker fleet requires you pay for the mark with his cost.. so your paying for two marks, where one only applies.

This REALLY needs to be resolved.
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: horizon on January 09, 2011, 07:51:13 PM
Per lack of official ness common sense would be that those ships have and pay for the Warmaster thus no warmaster is needed to be taken.
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: Zelnik on January 09, 2011, 09:08:59 PM
I can only hope. thanks for the tip horizon
Title: Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
Post by: lordgoober on January 11, 2011, 12:28:10 AM
That being said,  how close are these to going Final?  If they go final by early February I am going to make them legal for Adepticon's tournament.