Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions => Topic started by: calmacil on March 08, 2011, 02:09:23 PM

Title: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: calmacil on March 08, 2011, 02:09:23 PM
Apologies if this is an obvious answer, but i expected to see a rule preventing a +2 bonus to spellcasting and it shocked me  :P


A wizard that's on a special mount (war altar, cauldron of blood etc) can get a special +1 bonus once per game to cast a spell. If you equip that wizard with the Wand of Power, can you use both +1 bonuses in the same turn?


My gut instinct says you can't. But i've read through the rulebook and the FAQ sheet i have, and i can't find any rule that prevents it.

So, is +2 possible?
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: spiritusXmachina on March 08, 2011, 03:03:20 PM
Yes, we allow the +2 around here.
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: azrael71 on March 08, 2011, 07:31:58 PM
We play it that way :)
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: Lex on March 09, 2011, 09:37:56 AM
Yup....  most of the time that is the ONLY spell that gets off in the game   8)
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: calmacil on March 09, 2011, 11:09:25 AM
Okay, it just seemed very un-warmaster like. I had to double check. 

It's almost like seeing a warmaster sword that is +2 attacks  :D (one of the reasons we love WM is the low power of the magic items)

Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: Lex on March 09, 2011, 11:14:28 AM
it is that ONE moment where you remember that your opponent DOES have a Scroll of Dispell........ 
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: Haranin on March 09, 2011, 11:59:13 AM
Or is a dwarf.

Last three games I played, I fouight against 4, 2 and 2 wizzards. I vaguely recall two spells going off over all three games.
Title: Re: +2 to spell casting possible?
Post by: Getlord on March 09, 2011, 03:52:50 PM
Even 1+ ois possible with Ring of Magic. Please invest in Dispell Sroll and have fun again!  :D