Specialist Arms Forum

Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: marmitemonkey on April 27, 2012, 04:20:16 PM

Title: Nid weapons
Post by: marmitemonkey on April 27, 2012, 04:20:16 PM
Just reading the tyranid section as I may want to make a fleet.

The port/starboard armament on the hive and cruiser ships, I assuming if you take two pyro-acid batteries it'll be str 8 port/starboard, and not str 4 port and str4 starboard? likewise if I took 3 on the hive ship that's str 12 port/starboard?

Likewise if I took massive claws on both prow and thorax on the cruiser, it would roll 4 dice on attack and need only 2 of the 4 to ensure a grapple. Or would it need to hit on all 4?

Thanks in advance guys!
Title: Re: Nid weapons
Post by: harec on April 27, 2012, 07:38:18 PM
I think it would be 8port and 8 starboard.

When you  use massive claws you need 2 hits to grap, no matter how many claws you have :P
Title: Re: Nid weapons
Post by: AndrewChristlieb on April 27, 2012, 08:24:22 PM
You are correct it is 4 per side per slot used, so 8 per side if you take the option twice. You are also correct on claws two sets equals four dice to roll and any two will grapple.
Title: Re: Nid weapons
Post by: marmitemonkey on April 29, 2012, 02:00:34 PM
Woo! thanks guys!