Specialist Arms Forum
Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions => Topic started by: Jo on June 19, 2012, 10:08:08 AM
-
Hello,
during our last game we encountered an awkward situation if you would take the rules literally.
Suppose I have a unit of only a single stand of Empire Flagellants that is being charged by 2 units of Chaos Knights. As if this was not overkill enough a wizard manages to take off an additional 2 wounds through some kind of spell (hypothetically speaking). So that gives us 1 remaining wound for the flagellants.
The Chaos Knights throw an enormous amount of dice and getting say 15 hits, but since they can only inflict a single wound their contribution to the combat result is a meagre 1.
Then the flagellants hit back and manage to inflict 2 wounds on the chaos knights.
So if you then calculate the combat result the flagellants have won and the chaos knights should retreat - combat over!
This totally doesn't feel right for me. Which rule am I missing here? How do you guys handle this situation?
Thanks in advance,
Jo
-
The Flaggies Die, the flaggies loose, your guys won, kill in 1ste round 20 cm advance
You can NOT win a combat be being dead !
-
Reading the rules I agree with Lex.
First rule is more wounds = winner
The rules then go on to state that if you destroy your enemy, you are allowed an advance if its the first "combat"
-
Thanks for helping out. After rereading the rules on combat result I discovered this nice little paragraph above the inset.
Hooray - a silly situation that has been cleared ou !
Thanks guys,
Jo