Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions => Topic started by: Edmund2011 on July 15, 2012, 09:34:22 PM

Title: Assault on ramparts
Post by: Edmund2011 on July 15, 2012, 09:34:22 PM
Hi, a quick question, just to make sure I am doing this ok:

Unit A is in the open. Unit B is on a rampart in a wall. Distance between both units is for example 5cm.

Unit A can charge directly unit B, or must move first with an order to the base of the wall, stop and then receive another order to charge?

In the rules the idea is clear, but the text is a little bit "strange" for me  :-\

"Infantry units can make an assault by charging up to the base of defended fortress walls"

charging up to the base?

means "from the base" I guess ¿?
Title: Re: Assault on ramparts
Post by: spiritusXmachina on July 16, 2012, 06:33:14 AM
I guess what the rules passage is trying to say is you can put the charging unit to the base of the wall whereupon the defenders are standing. Which would mean base contact is established by the wall.
Title: Re: Assault on ramparts
Post by: Lex on July 16, 2012, 07:34:03 AM
I guess what the rules passage is trying to say is you can put the charging unit to the base of the wall whereupon the defenders are standing. Which would mean base contact is established by the wall.

I second this....  bringing the mini´s into wall contact = combat.
Title: Re: Assault on ramparts
Post by: Edmund2011 on July 16, 2012, 01:50:25 PM
Thank you very much :)