Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions => Topic started by: Dave on November 30, 2012, 03:01:01 PM

Title: Confusion in Brigades
Post by: Dave on November 30, 2012, 03:01:01 PM
This came out in a game with Ed last week.

Given a brigade of four units in column:

WXYZ
WXYZ
WXYZ

What happens when X is confused. Can you still issue an order to W, Y and Z?

We had another question too, but I'm drawing a blank on it right now. Do you remember it Ed?
Title: Re: Confusion in Brigades
Post by: Guthwine on November 30, 2012, 05:52:31 PM
p56
Quote
1. A unit which is confused cannot use Initiative and it
cannot be issued Orders...

So it cannot be that the target of a brigade order as well, meaning X splits up the brigade in this case. So you can order Y+Z with a brigade order but W requires an order of its own.
Title: Re: Confusion in Brigades
Post by: Claus on December 01, 2012, 02:23:33 PM
To specify more in detail ....

Y and Z could be given an order as a brigade.

W needs to be given a separate order as X (that is confused) is splitting the brigade.

Regards
Claus