Specialist Arms Forum

Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: Wizz on May 30, 2013, 08:55:35 AM

Title: Question about Fleet Commander re-rolls
Post by: Wizz on May 30, 2013, 08:55:35 AM
Hi all.

Quick question; Fleet Commander re-rolls, what am I allowed to re-roll? (Looked in both the book and 2010 FAQ and couldn't find anything last time we were playing)

Is it all dice in one "roll"? (example a Weapons Battery attack of 8 dice)
Or just one dice?

If it's the entire roll, could that also work for a squadron of Cap ships firing a combined volley of Weapons Battery fire? (3x8 dice)

Cheers!
Title: Re: Question about Fleet Commander re-rolls
Post by: horizon on May 30, 2013, 09:38:23 AM
You may only re roll leadership tests/special orders.
Title: Re: Question about Fleet Commander re-rolls
Post by: Wizz on May 30, 2013, 09:42:18 AM
Ohhh, well that explains a bit. Thanks Horizon! ;D
Title: Re: Question about Fleet Commander re-rolls
Post by: Mallich on May 30, 2013, 11:24:25 AM
For the rule, check page 104 of the Big Blue Book (page 2 of the Ships of the Gothic Sector PDF). It's in the grey box, bottom-left corner of the page, under "Fleet Commander Re-roll".