Specialist Arms Forum

Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: Daemon_Primarch_Lorgar on August 11, 2013, 04:52:10 PM

Title: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Daemon_Primarch_Lorgar on August 11, 2013, 04:52:10 PM
Hello guys!

I just had a couple of quick question.

1. When arriving from reserve (for example in the Exterminatus mission), are you allowed to act freely in the same turn (go on special orders etc).

2. Do you have to face the opposite table edge from the one you arrived at when you deploy or can you face any other direction?

3. If you want to go as far as you can with a speed 20" cruiser for example, do you measure 20" from the edge of the board or do you deploy the cruiser and measure from the pin? I know it's a small difference here, I just want to clarify :). Actually the same question applies to ordinance: do you measure from the edge of the marker or the base itself?

Thanks in advance!
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Islacrusez on August 11, 2013, 05:49:34 PM
I'm amused at the prospect of a 20" cruiser  :P
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: horizon on August 11, 2013, 06:10:22 PM
1. Yes
2. Depends on scenario. Example?
3. From table edge. Howevah... 20inch is quite fast. 20cm sounds better. ;)
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Daemon_Primarch_Lorgar on August 12, 2013, 12:48:02 PM
Hahaha to many 40k games these last couple of weeks I see now, 20cm, of course! 20 inches, pfft! That would be silly ;)!

However, thank you both very much for the clarifications!
As to your point on #2 horizon: say for example the Exterminatus mission. When you arrive from reserve, can you face any direction you want, or do you have to deploy facing the opposite table edge?

Thanks again :)!
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Jimmy Zimms on August 12, 2013, 07:01:35 PM
I would figure that cm vs inches wouldn't really make that much difference provided everything got the same treatment  :D
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Islacrusez on August 12, 2013, 07:53:34 PM
Apart from making the required table kinda huge xD
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: horizon on August 12, 2013, 07:54:22 PM
That would be the biggest problem, yes. A 150inch Nova Cannon distance shot...
Title: Re: Arriving from "reserve"
Post by: Islacrusez on August 12, 2013, 10:46:30 PM
Ouch, that's nearly 4m! Crazy. It's the sort of scale you could play at with 4 people in a gym. Maybe some larger models would be nice though!