Specialist Arms Forum
Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: Zorcon on September 15, 2014, 06:00:01 AM
-
1) When a squadron is base-to-base and firing torpedoes, do you:
a) Use the lead ships firing arc, combining the entire squadron's torpedoes?
b) Check firing arc for each ship, combining torpedoes only for those that have an overlapping firing arc?
2) Do the same rules apply to attack craft?
-
I've never seen this question pop up before... I would have to say the firing arcs must overlap to combine. You can't fire your fore torpedoes out the starboard! I'm not aware of any attack craft that have a set arc they launch in, you should be able to combine them freely.
-
RE: Torps: That is what I thought. Thanks!
RE: Attack Craft: I was not aware attack craft do not have a firing arc. I thought it was based on the facing of the launch tubes.
-
Attack Craft can be placed anywhere on the base when being launch. Their first turn range measurement is taking from the stem of the vessel launching them.
-
Well that makes a difference! Thanks!