Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions => Topic started by: Dark Omen on October 25, 2016, 05:23:07 PM

Title: "Cannot be brigaded with..."
Post by: Dark Omen on October 25, 2016, 05:23:07 PM
Some units in various army lists, such as the Empire Steam Tank or Dark Elf Hydra and Cold Ones say they cannot be brigaded with certain other units.

In game terms, what does this actually mean?

Is it for example;

a) such units cannot be ordered as part of a brigade including other prohibited units in the movement phase.

b) such units cannot even be placed in base contact with prohibited units.

c) something else?


I favour option a) as the brigade rule only applies when ordering units as a group, it says nothing about placement of units together. However there could be some argument to say that such units cannot ever be in contact with prohibited units to form a single battle line.

Advice and thoughts welcome
Title: Re: "Cannot be brigaded with..."
Post by: Ole on October 25, 2016, 05:54:49 PM
A!

Cheers

Ole
Title: Re: "Cannot be brigaded with..."
Post by: honestmistake on October 25, 2016, 10:45:37 PM
A0 but be very careful with the putting a Steam Tank in a battle line... Uour opponent with just fight the weaker troops and destroy it without ever actually attacking it if he wins the combat :(