June 25, 2025, 01:23:39 PM

Author Topic: Some question  (Read 4192 times)

Offline lilith

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Some question
« on: March 02, 2010, 07:08:55 AM »
The high elf Dragon riders unit which base use? The  normal  cavalry 20x 40 or other?
If a brigade of 4 unit have some unit charged by enemy , can the other unit inside the brigade shooted by another enemy unit?

Offline Lex

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1451
  • I wonder...
    • Loc: Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands
    • Warmuster . BitzBox
Re: Some question
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2010, 07:31:37 AM »
The high elf Dragon riders unit which base use? The  normal  cavalry 20x 40 or other?

I assume you mean the one-stand dragon mounted guy ?  he is based like Cav

Quote
If a brigade of 4 unit have some unit charged by enemy , can the other unit inside the brigade shooted by another enemy unit?

Those units that are not in contact with enemy can be targeted

Offline lilith

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Some question
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2010, 08:27:07 AM »
yes the dragon unit not the character. Thanks lex

Offline lilith

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Some question
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2010, 06:12:52 PM »
today i've a match and i've some other questions.
The -1 command  for 20 cm enemy unit also count  character models? If some stand are defended and some no how to roll? If one of my unit can charge enemy on the flank , but just reach i must place one stand in contact on the flank and the other rear the first? If i pursuit i can place other stand on the battle line?

Offline Lex

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1451
  • I wonder...
    • Loc: Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands
    • Warmuster . BitzBox
Re: Some question
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2010, 06:26:00 PM »
today i've a match and i've some other questions.
The -1 command  for 20 cm enemy unit also count  character models?

Enemy UNITS in 20cm. It is not like a character is scary enough to cause you troops to react  ::)  unless you'd play Warhammer  ;)

Quote
If some stand are defended and some no how to roll?

I know there is several different ways this is handeled, so at the least discuss with opponent. In general our methode of playing is that the attacking unit still gets "charge in open" bonus IF it contacts a stand in the open, the round fought is like normal, assuming all attacking troops would hit the most vulnerable stand if they could.

Stands that are partly in terrain; optionaly no charge bonus, no defence bonus  OR allow charge bonus, but to hit determined for defended troops.

Quote
If one of my unit can charge enemy on the flank , but just reach i must place one stand in contact on the flank and the other rear the first?

that would count on the front as well. after placing your first stand into contqact, remaining stands must move to their FULL capability to contact on battleline. If they can not, then they need to move to remain "in formation" with the rest of their unit

Quote
If i pursuit i can place other stand on the battle line?
to complicated to handle here, do a search on pursuit for some posts that already handle this subject

Offline jchaos79

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 2530
    • Loc: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
    • Fortunes of war
Re: Some question
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2010, 11:30:32 PM »
I have one question about the dragons.

If the dragon character is attached to a unit and they are attacked by two different units at same time. Could the dragon's character spit fire two times (as reacting fire)?

regards

 

Offline vincent

  • Warmasterplaytest team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 292
Re: Some question
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2010, 07:14:55 AM »
I have one question about the dragons.

If the dragon character is attached to a unit and they are attacked by two different units at same time. Could the dragon's character spit fire two times (as reacting fire)?

regards

 

The dragon's fire is effectively a shoot bonus that he could grant to any stand within the unit.
Knowing that simply apply the normal rules. On the 1st charge, do you counter-charge attack, granting the dragon's fire to any stands. On the 2nd charge, if any of the dragon's unit stand are not already engaged, they can counter-charge, so grant the dragon's fire to any of them.

Offline vincent

  • Warmasterplaytest team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 292
Re: Some question
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2010, 07:26:53 AM »
If some stand are defended and some no how to roll?

Yes, there is several way to handle this.

According to rules, bonus charges is a per-stand bonus and touch resolution is performed unit-wise. Knowing that, here is how I do:

When you roll attack dices, split them into two pools
One pool with attacks from your stands attacking stands in the open, including normal bonus charge.
One pool with attacks from your stands charging defended stands.
Resolve each pool separatly to know how many touch the unit receive and apply them normaly (save, etc.)

Offline jchaos79

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 2530
    • Loc: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
    • Fortunes of war
Re: Some question
« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2010, 03:45:58 PM »
I have one question about the dragons.

If the dragon character is attached to a unit and they are attacked by two different units at same time. Could the dragon's character spit fire two times (as reacting fire)?

regards

 

The dragon's fire is effectively a shoot bonus that he could grant to any stand within the unit.
Knowing that simply apply the normal rules. On the 1st charge, do you counter-charge attack, granting the dragon's fire to any stands. On the 2nd charge, if any of the dragon's unit stand are not already engaged, they can counter-charge, so grant the dragon's fire to any of them.

Thanks vincent all clear