Again I had to much time and found following theoretical problem:
Araby wizzwards casts the "Mirage" spell and a fata morgana unit appears somewhere in range on the table.
The illusionary unit cannot move or
fight - for it isn't really there! However, the illusionary unit is
treated as if it were real by the enemy up until such time as an
enemy unit charges into contact with it, touches it as an
incidental contact during combat, advances upon it, or brings it
into combat in any other fashion. This means, for example,
Command penalties are suffered for proximity, and enemy
shooters are obliged to target the illusion if it is the closest target
- it cannot be harmed of course! The illusionary unit is also
dispelled immediately if the Araby player moves any of his units
or characters through it.
Other Araby wizzard is now takin place somewhere within 30cm of this illusionary unit and cast sucessfully or not "Sandstorm".
So far so good ....the opposing general succeeds now to bring one of his units on the 2nd wizzard that were casting "sandstorm" forcing him to join a unit within 30cm.
Let´s say the "Mirage" unit is the only one within 30cm.
Questions:
Would you allow the Araby wizzard to join this unit ?
As per rules text definition he is not moving through the mirage unit...he is joining it. As per this definition the unit does not disappear.
I think it were not the intention to allow it (or ??)....but how would you personaly handle it ?
I highly recommend change of wording of the description of the "Mirage" unit to following definition:
The illusionary unit cannot move or
fight - for it isn't really there! However, the illusionary unit is
treated as if it were real by the enemy up until such time as an
enemy unit charges into contact with it, touches it as an
incidental contact during combat, advances upon it, or brings it
into combat in any other fashion. This means, for example,
Command penalties are suffered for proximity, and enemy
shooters are obliged to target the illusion if it is the closest target
- it cannot be harmed of course! The illusionary unit is also
dispelled immediately if the Araby player brings any of his units
or characters in contact with it.
Regards
Claus